Diary · Food · Travel

A Head full of Dreams

On Saturday, my friend L. and I went to a Dutch market in the morning. My friend is Dutch so she could tell me a lot about all the different goodies there.

 

 

I tried “Oliebol” and L. Told me that it´s a tradition in Nederland to eat them on New Year Eves.

20161008_110006

They were absolutely delicious!

After that we went to the top of “One Tree Hill”, the nearest volcano from my home. We took a lot of nice pictures. And since it is spring in NZL there where little lamps and spring flowers everywhere.

20161008_120920.jpg

We went to one of my favourite Bistros afterwards for a late Brunch (It was more like a Lunch). It´s called “Little Jimmy” and we had this amazing baked muesli with fruit and yoghurt.

20161008_133330.jpg

 

Today, on Sunday, I (or we) bought something really awesome! A little clue: It has something to do with the title of this blog post. Also for my family: my Father is going to be really jealous : )

I also went to St. Lukes (a Mall) with my host family and then we met some family members at the Irish Pub where we always go on Sundays.

After that I went to Devonport to meet my friends. Because the weather crap, we went to a lovely cafe, where I had cheesecake and a spicy chai latte.

20161009_162126.jpg

And that´s my “Hymn for the weekend” for this week

 

Leave a Reply

