Diary · Travel

Coldplay in Auckland

Hello Guys, long time not seen. Unfortunately, I can´t do any weekend trips for a few weeks because I´m going to the South Island very soon for two weeks and I have to save money.

BUT

I went to something amazing anyways!

My Dutch friends and I went to see the Coldplay concert.

IMG-20161204-WA0042.jpg

We bought the tickets months ago and we were so excited to finally seeing them!

IMG-20161204-WA0045.jpg

It was absolutely worth waiting. The show was so amazing, it´s hard to even write about it. Everyone got a wristband which lights up via radio waves, so you were part of the show itself! For example: When they played the song “Yellow” every wristband turned yellow, at “A Sky Full of Stars” all the wristband lit up white, so it looked like a sky full of stars :D! And when they played “Adventure of a lifetime” every wristband had a different color, which changed and blinked and everybody danced and sang along!

After 2h 20 it was over and it felt like 5 Minutes

But it was so awesome! I was so happy I could have cried! I just smiled and danced and sang along for the whole time!

 

What an amazing day!

Judi

Leave a Reply

